5.0 22 ratings

Testimonials

We value our patients' experience at Zalben Zone Chiropractic. If you are currently a patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Download & Print Questionnaire

Dr. Michael Zalben




"Dr. Zalben is just incredible. Not only does his care and technique work wonders, he really cares. He listens. He asks questions and wants to know.

He'll tell you if someone else is a better fit. And he lets you know each step of the way during a visit what to expect.

If you're dealing with pain or chronic health issues you want to schedule a consult with him ASAP. You won't regret it."

Dr. Josh Wagner - Patient Mastery (August 14, 2019)

"Dr. Zalben is a healer. Some docs are good technicians, but the true miracle workers are healers. Contact Dr. Zalben and you won’t be sorry!"

Craig Ross (August 14, 2019)

"I could not recommend Zalben Zone Chiropractic enough. With a couple injuries under my belt, I've been through the physical therapy ringer quite a few times in my life and have run the gamut of approaches to care. The main thing I appreciate about Zalben Zone Chiropractic is that Dr. Zalben is kind and patient. He keeps you in mind as a whole person versus just an injury; he doesn't merely target the pain and try to relieve the symptom, but he really figures out what caused it and what needs to be strengthened so that it doesn't keep happening. I've made a lot of life changes based on his advice and it's served me well. Five stars!"

Mina Sotoodeh (August 7, 2019)


"Best Chiropractor ever! His unique approach has helped tremendously with my constant and chronic neck pain."

Nikki d. (August 7, 2019)


"The most amazing chiropractor in LA. You leave feeling so fresh. Very detailed treatment, incredible results."

Zach Zalben (August 7, 2019)

"Dr.Zalben was referred by another Chiro who could not help my mom ! He is not only a great doctor but an angel sent from heaven to heal and educate beyond what I have seen any other doctor do . I brought my mom to his office with no hope , she could not sleep from her back pain and would hallucinate from all the pain meds her other doctors were prescribing her . Within 2 visits Dr. Zalben was able to treat and give my mom such relief . He cares sooo much about his patients , goes above and beyond and is super knowledgeable. I don’t know how I got so lucky to have such an amazing doctor . HE IS ONE THE BEST DOCTORS IN THE COUNTRY - I mean it !"

Khloe Shuku (August 7, 2019)


"I just want to say Mike is an amazing chiropractor with "magic" hands. I am a computer consultant, so I am always hunched over a computer and driving all around town constantly."

Dylan Stewart (July 31, 2019)

"Dr. Mike has a soft touch with an educated and gentle technique. One of the things I admire about him and his practice the most is that he is always continuing his education and going to seminars and retreats to continue growing as a practitioner. Every time I walk out of Dr. Mike’s beautiful office, I feel a little floaty and a lot grateful to have him as a healer in my life."

Bracha B. Fisk (July 31, 2019)

"While Dr. Zalben IS a masterful chiropractor that is by no means the extent of his healing capacity. His understanding and interpretational skills relating to the human body and the signals it sends out is quite unbelievable. Dr. Z is the first and only chiro I have visited that works a multitude of areas and planes before making very specific corrections to the skeletal structure. Most just jump on you and crack crack crack... which as everyone knows doesn't last... because its the symptom not the root cause of the misalignment. Even when I visit Dr. Z for a tune up needed from my daily Jiu Jitsu training in which I identify "it hurts right here".. Dr. Z looks for the deeper reason that particular area was in a weakened state and was then the target for the "tweek"... once he locates that deeper reason he sets about helping the body correct it and the supporting areas around the "reason"... and then he makes a few adjustments that are subtle yet always healing... within a handful of hours or always by the next day even the most ugh from training finds normal.

Am I biased towards Dr. Z? oh hell yes... this guy has helped me tremendously and continues to be a staple in my health care routine.
Always available when I need him and never setting "when I have to be back".. only making suggestions supported with solid logical reasoning.

You will leave his office thrilled you found him."

Mike Genson (July 31, 2019)



"The most amazing chiropractor in LA. You leave feeling so fresh. Very detailed treatment, incredible results."

-Zach Zalben ( July 26, 2019 )


"I’ve been a patient of Dr Zalben for several years and I’m always pleased with the results. Because Of my work as a makeup artist I have a lot of imbalances and Dr Zalben’s techniques are perfect for me!"

-Geoffrey ( July 26, 2019 )

"I am a professional organizer who is always cleaning up other people’s messes. I was feeling very frenetic and knew I needed to take care of my central nervous system and everything connected to it!

That’s where Dr Zalben came in. He’s a true master, passionate about what he does, gentle and dedicated. He is helping me to truly feel internally organized, and I am enjoying the process along the way. My treatment at Zalben Zone Chiropractic has had a major ripple effect, influencing my other choices in life, helping me to embrace an altogether more healthy way of living.

I just visited my regular massage therapist who I hadn’t seen in a while and she remarked on how my body feels different and is more receptive to her treatment as well. Awesome. So nice to get feedback from someone who was unaware of the work Dr. Zalben was doing these last couple of months!

Take care of YOU so you can better care for everyone around you as well!"

Candice G. (July 24, 2019)


"Saved me from surgery! The MDs had me on pain killers and wanted to operate which i wouldn't even consider. Dr. Mike was the 3rd chiropractor I'd been to for serious low back herniation. The other chiros had me in their offices 3 times a week for adjustments with weekly painful and expensive massage therapy sessions just so I could get to pilates and go on walks but the pain was always there and I was dependent on them. 

Dr. Mike got his hands on me and had me down to once a week in no time and eventually down to once a month. I have not had a single episode related to low back in years now. I continue to get care from him all these years later (approximately a decade) because other aspects of my health continue to improve through his care. Digestion, sleep, mood, neck pain, headaches, a very regular menstrual cycle, how my body processes stress, the list goes on. I see my care with Mike as ongoing wellness care - he has cleared the way for my body to heal itself and I haven't been to an MD for any "issues" in over 7 years.
The best thing that ever happened to my health is without a shadow of doubt, Dr. Mike Zalben.

Z. Z. (July 24, 2019)


"Dr. Mike is a miracle worker! I went to him for an injured foot that no one had been able to successfully treat despite six months of trying every possible modality. At the end of my first session with Mike I left PAIN FREE! And he had not even worked directly on my foot! His technique is different from any other chiropractor I have been to, He also incorporates other healing modalities into his work and continues to expand his already tremendous wealth of knowledge. I recommend Mike Zalben without reservation, and am so grateful that I met him."

Heidi Hart (July 24, 2019)

"Dr. Zalben is a true healer. His calm and easy attitude puts you right at ease. He has a clean home office that is a pleasure to be treated in/at. I first went for a horrible pain/accident 10 years ago and ended up making Dr. Z a regular part of my wellness. Sometimes go just for a “tune up” or necessary release of pain. His skills and talents combined provide a one of a kind approach to holistic wellness."

Danny Fisk (July 24, 2019)

"The only thing I have to say about Dr Zalben is no longer having a Type2 Diebetes which he cured in one year."

-Ebrahim Rafatjah ( July 24, 2019 )


"Dr. Zalben is a true healer. His calm and easy attitude puts you right at ease. He has a clean home office that is a pleasure to be treated in/at. I first went for a horrible pain/accident 10 years ago and ended up making Dr. Z a regular part of my wellness. Sometimes go just for a “tune up” or necessary release of pain. His skills and talents combined provide a one of a kind approach to holistic wellness."

-Danny Fisk ( July 24,2019 )

"Dr. Mike is an incredibly gifted chiropractor. The methods he uses keep me healthy, happy & even out of other doctors offices! I had some crazy pains no other doctors or medicines could seem to cure, but Dr. Mike did!"

Morgan Perry (July 21, 2019)

"Dr. Mike Zalben is Amazing... I highly recommend him to any I Know with pain! A True Healer!"

-Dah W.


"I was introduced to Dr. Z by my PCP. It has been one of the best decisions of my life to get treated by Dr. Zalben. He has taken special approaches to treat my pain and is very knowledgeable in his field of work. He has a very friendly and often times bubbly personality which always makes you feel comfortable during your treatments. Dr. Zalben has a great deal of experience and is straightforward and to the point providing an adjustment in the most friendly way. I got regularly because it's part of my choices in personal health maintenance (usually 4x/monthly). If I've waited too long between adjustments I am always astonished at how much better I feel once I get up from the adjustment table. I want to thank Dr. Zalben for now only being my chiropractor of choice but also always answering any questions of concern I have. Thank you Dr. Z!"

-Jackie C. ( February 23, 2019 )


"I've worked in the alternative healthcare field for a long time, been adjusted by many chiropractors and have received work from a wide variety of body workers. I don't hesitate to say that after 15 minutes with Dr. Zalben, I feel better than I have after hours of work with others. I always leave his office feeling better than I knew was even possible. My body feels light and strong, my mood is elevated and I feel more grounded and balanced. Every time I see him I'm more than impressed by the results.

He is kind, patient, intuitive, very generous and is very comfortable to be around and to be touched by. There are hundreds of lesser practitioners out there who can and will cause damage to your body if they aren't paying enough attention or don't really know what they're doing. Dr. Zalben is a true professional and a master of his art, I recommend him as the best of the best!"

-Sarah F. ( August 7, 2012 )


"I started to see Dr. Mike several months ago. I was not in any acute crisis or pain but on a recommendation from a massage therapist I LOVE I tried him out as a method of wellness treatment. I am so happy I Iistened to her. I am still on a healing journey with Dr. Mike, but he is not a typical chiropractor. Mike has skills and professionalism but what he has is unique to him alone. He is a healer and after each treatment I feel alive, awake, and centered.

Kind, gifted, a true healer you simply must try - unlike any chiropractor I have ever worked with. Amazing - 5 Star - treat yourself to Dr. Mike!"

-Laura D.


"Michael has always been an incredible healer for me in many ways, I have been to many excellent chiropractors, yet Micheal surpasses them all. I highly recommend him."

-Greg W.


"Dr. Zalben is one of a kind. Been going to him for over 10 years and I'm very grateful for him. Much more than a Chiropractor, he is a truly gifted healer. He designs treatment to your specific needs and addresses any concerns you might have. He has helped me with recurring back pain and correcting my posture. I highly recommend his services."

-Chef S. (  November 21, 2018)


"I am a professional organizer who is always cleaning up other people's messes. I was feeling very frenetic and knew I needed to take care of my central nervous system and everything connected to it!

That's where Dr. Zalben came in. He's a true master, passionate about what he does, gentle and dedicated. He is helping me to truly feel internally organized, and I am enjoying the process along the way. My treatment at Zalben Zone Chiropractic has had a major ripple effect, influencing my other choices in life, helping me to embrace an altogether more healthy way of living.

I just visited my regular massage therapist who I hadn't seen in a while and she remarked on how my body feels different and is more receptive to her treatment as well. Awesome. So nice to get feedback from someone who was unaware of the work Dr. Zalben was doing these last couple of months!

Take care of YOU so you can better care for everyone around you as well!"

-Candice G. ( July 23, 2019 )


"Dr. Mike is an incredibly gifted chiropractor. The methods he uses keep me healthy, happy & even out of other doctors offices! I had some crazy pains no other doctors or medicines could seem to cure, but Dr. Mike did!"

-Morgan P. ( June 28, 2019 )


"Before my first appointment with Dr. Zalben, I was actually afraid of chiropractic treatment. In fact, I’ve routinely avoided massage, acupressure, and other forms of hands-on healing. But after just one session with Dr. Mike, I came to understand he is no ordinary chiropractor. His approach is warm, gentle, intuitive, wise, and remarkably precise. I have rarely met an individual who understands so accurately the true origins of any pain, tension, or weakness in the physical body. I felt instantly trusting and at ease in his care—and for me, that’s a big deal!

At heart, what Dr. Zalben does is return you, skillfully and gracefully, to your natural state of well-being. He possesses a seemingly limitless repertoire of techniques and approaches to assist you in becoming your most realized self. The results of my last treatment, for instance, were both transformative and instantaneous. Excess weight disappeared instantly; sluggishness and fatigue were replaced with a general sense of calmness and serenity; so many pains and limitations to which I’d grown accustomed were quietly replaced with a sense of centeredness and possibility. After the treatment, I glanced at the mirror in his office, and realized I hardly looked the same. The word miracle absolutely came to mind.

I’m a writer and creative writing teacher in the San Francisco Bay Area. Until a few months ago, I thought chiropractic treatment was not at all for me. Now I fly to Los Angeles as often as possible because of the remarkable gift Dr. Zalben has to offer."

-David S.


"I highly recommend Dr. Michael Zalben. His treatments go far beyond typical chiropractic care—this is true holistic healing. I have had such severe chronic back pain that it actually led to other more severe health issues. Years of physical therapy, acupuncture and acupressure did not produce lasting results. Then I met Dr. Zalben, and it all changed.

After the initial healing cycle(the first 90 days) and several months of only “as needed” follow up visits, the pain is gone, GONE!!! I feel better than I have in DECADES!!! I used to live in constant pain, and now, for the first time in years, I am experiencing completely pain-free days! 

Dr. Zalben's knowledge of the musculoskeletal, nervous, and energetic systems of the body is truly remarkable and played a key role in my healing process. Dr. Zalben came highly recommended and I have recommended him to all of my loved ones. They have all received tremendous healings. Thank you Dr. Zalben —for your care, concern and all the time you have generously given me. It has been a life-changing experience."

-R. Brown


"I’ve known Dr. Mike his entire career —you will not find a more caring and capable chiropractor. His heart is as generous as his hands are healing! Pain just melts away and dysfunction disappears. I now do all the things in life I want to without fear, doubt, or reservation."

-Trish L.

"Dr. Zalben was extremely helpful in helping me where others had failed. With chronic neck pain, Dr. Zalben patiently worked with me and within a few weeks, my pain was completely gone."

-Zahava F. ( May 2, 2013 )



Reviews By Our Satisfied Patients

Location

Find us on the map

Office Hours

Monday:

10:00 am-1:00 pm

4:00 pm-7:00 pm

Tuesday:

10:00 am-1:00 pm

Wednesday:

10:00 am-1:00 pm

Thursday:

10:00 am-1:00 pm

4:00 pm-7:00 pm

Friday:

Closed

Saturday:

Closed

Sunday:

Closed